Museums

Europe-wide Guides

War Museums In Europe         http://www.warmuseums.nl/

Tourist Guide http://www.euro-t-guide.com/See_Type/Military_1.htm

BunkerMuzeum http://www.bunkermuzeum.hu/Bunkermuzeum/tarsmuzeumok/muzeumok_en.htm

Aviation Museums http://www.aviationmuseum.eu/

Britain’s Finest http://www.britainsfinest.co.uk/museums/search_results.cfm/searchclasscode/495


Australia

RAAC Tank Museum Australia  www.armytankmuseum.com.au

Australian Armour & Artillery Museum   http://ausarmour.com/

Vietnam Vets Museum   www.vietnamvetsmuseum.org

Belgium

Bastogne Battle of the Bulge http://www.bastognewarmuseum.be/

Bastogne Barracks Museum http://www.battleofthebulgememories.be/museums12/belgium11/825-bastogne-barracks-museum.html

Belgian Royal Museum of the Armed Forces and Military History, Brussels.
http://www.klm-mra.be/D7t/

Tank Museum Belgium    www.belgian-tankmuseum.be

Canada

Canadian War Museum   http://www.warmuseum.ca

China

Beijing Tank Museum   http://www.china.org.cn/english/features/museums/139453.htm

 Denmark

Panzer Museum East   http://www.panzermuseumeast.dk/

Finland

Armour Museum   http://www.panssarimuseo.fi/kehys-e.html

France

http://www.day-tripper.net/tourism-in-france-museums-war.html

Bayeux, Bessin & D-Day  http://bayeux-bessin-tourisme.com/

Musee Des Blindes Saumur  http://www.museedesblindes.fr/

Pegasus Memorial  http://www.normandy1944.com

Greece 

Athens War Museum – http://www.warmuseum.gr/

Germany

Auto Und Technik Germany   https://sinsheim.technik-museum.de

Militar Museum Stammheim         http://www.museum-stammheim.de/

Museum für historische Wehrtechnik   http://www.wehrtechnikmuseum.de

Museum Sinsheim     http://www.wehrtechnikmuseum.de

Panzer Museum Munster  http://daspanzermuseum.de/

India

Ahmednagar  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cavalry_Tank_Museum,_Ahmednagar 

Israel

Armoured Corps Museum Israel  http://yadlashiryon.com/

Malta

Malta http://www.bunkermuzeum.hu/Bunkermuzeum/tarsmuzeumok/malta2_en.htm

New Zealand

New Zealand National Army Museum  http://www.armymuseum.co.nz/

Netherlands

Dutch resistance museum  https://www.verzetsmuseum.org/museum/en/exhibitions/the-netherlands-in-ww2
Eindhoven “Wings of Liberation” https://www.bevrijdendevleugels.com/

Norway

Arquebus Museum http://www.museumsnett.no/arquebus-krigshistorisk-museum/

Russia

Russian Tank Museum Kubinka   http://www.tankmuseum.ru

Serbia

Military Museum, Belgrade  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Military_Museum,_Belgrade

South Africa

South African National Museum Of Military History https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g312578-d311497-Reviews-South_African_National_Museum_of_Military_History-Johannesburg_Greater_Johannesbur.html

Sweden

Aeroseum  http://www.aeroseum.se/

Arsenalen  http://arsenalen.se/en/

Tunisia

Tunisia http://www.bunkermuzeum.hu/Bunkermuzeum/tarsmuzeumok/tunisia2_en.htm

United Kingdom

Cobbaton Collection http://www.cobbatoncombat.co.uk/

Cosford RAF www.rafmuseum.org.uk/cosford

First Division Museum    http://www.fdmuseum.org/

 History on Wheels, Windsor http://www.historyonwheels.co.uk/

IWM Collections http://www.iwm.org.uk/

IWM Duxford   http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/iwm-duxford

Military Vehicle Technology Foundation  http://www.mvtf.org

Muckleburgh Collection Norfolk    http://www.muckleburgh.co.uk/

Norfolk Tank Museum  http://norfolktankmuseum.co.uk/

REME Museum http://www.rememuseum.org.uk/

Royal Signals Museum  http://www.royalsignalsmuseum.co.uk/

The Tank Museum, Bovington   http://www.tankmuseum.org

The Wheatcroft Collection  http://www.wheatcroftcollection.com  also  https://www.donington-collections.co.uk/military

Firing Line – Cardiff Castle Museum of the Welsh Soldier   http://www.cardiffcastlemuseum.org.uk/

The Regimental Museum of the Royal Welsh (Brecon)    http://www.royalwelsh.org.uk/

The Castle and Regimental Museum – at Monmouth, UK    http://www.monmouthcastlemuseum.org.uk/

United States

Nationwide Guides

http://www.mvpa.org/resources/museums/

http://www.military.com/Resources/ResourceSubmittedFileView?file=museums_museum_guide.htm


American Armoured Foundation  www.aaftankmuseum.com

 Auburn Indiana  http://www.militaryhistorycenter.org/

 LVT museum Camp Pendleton http://www.trngcmd.marines.mil/Units/West/School-of-Infantry-West/Assault-Amphibian-School-Battalion/LVT-WWII-Museum/

Nebraska http://heartlandmuseum.com

New York http://museumofamericanarmor.com/

California http://www.tankland.com

http://www.onesixthwarriors.com/forum/sixth-scale-action-figure-news-reviews-and-discussion-/150252-worlds-largest-private-tank-museum-tour-pics.html

Ordnance Museum Maryland USA  http://www.ordmusfound.org/

Patton Museum  http://www.generalpatton.org/  

Note: The US Army’s Armor and Cavalry Museum (with most of its collection of tanks and vehicles) has been moved from Ft. Knox to Ft. Benning, Georgia, leaving behind the General George Patton Museum and the rump of the collection.  The Armor and Cavalry Museum’s reopening in a new facility is slated for “sometime this decade,” so don’t hold your breath.


Ropkey Indiana  www.ropkeyarmormuseum.com

Tank Farm Private Museum http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2396934/See-astonishing-private-collection-100-military-TANKS-breathtaking-9-11-artifacts–including-burned-truck-firemen-perished–Americans-visit-year-museum-built.html

Texas http://texasmilitaryforcesmuseum.org/

Texas http://www.incredible-adventures.com/texas-tanks.html

Texas http://www.thc.texas.gov/preserve/projects-and-programs/military-history/military-museums

Veterans’ Memorial Museum Alabama   http://www.memorialmuseum.org/